21 Spanish Speaking Countries

21 Spanish Speaking Countries

Did you know that there are 21 countries with Spanish as the official language? In addition, there are dozens of other countries that have a high population of Spanish speakers, like the United States. If you’ve been learning Spanish, maybe you’ve been dreaming about all of the places you’d like to visit to practice and immerse yourself in a new culture. Here, we’ll give you lists of Spanish speaking countries, organized by continent of the world. Get your map or globe ready so you can follow along!

North America

  • México
  • Puerto Rico
  • Cuba
  • La República Dominicana
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Panamá
  • Nicaragua
  • Costa Rica
  • El Salvador

South America

  • Venezuela
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Perú
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay
  • Argentina


  • España


  • Guinea Ecuatorial

Keep in mind that every Spanish speaking country has its own unique culture with different foods, festivals and history. Each country you visit with give you exposure to different Spanish dialects, and they can be very different from each other! Which of these would you like to know more about?

Leave a Reply